Steamed Baby Abalone with Caramelised Onions

I went to the fish markets over in Eastwood the other day and was shocked to see live abalone in the fish shop. Abalones are one of my favourites seafood, so I just got a couple of it to see whether I could prepare a decent abalone dish.

I had to clean the abalones by soaking them in salt water for an hour, to make sure that it is thoroughly free from dirt etc. After that, I removed the abalone from its shell to prepare it for cooking.

All I did was having to steam the baby abalones for around 10 mins and drizzle some caramelised onion with soya sauce over it. And, my quick seafood meal is ready… It tasted very nice actually.

Here is a picture of my abalone dish. Hope you can enjoy it too.

Leave a Reply

